70 days of Improving Yourself

Lilly Minasyan
2 min readFeb 1, 2021

--

About a month or two ago, I came across as 75 days challenge, where you needed to complete 2 exercises, read every day, drink a gallon of water and so on. A great challenge, with amazing results, though I found that the challenge is very inspiring, it was not exactly what I wanted, so I got inspired by the challenge and decided to create my own.

On the above picture is what I came up with. Very self-explanatory challenge. Starting from Feb. 1, which is today for me, I am embarking on this challenge.

  1. Follow a diet. I decided to not eat chips for the whole 70 days, because I am a chips addict, I admit it, I absolutely love Chips and the second part is that I will not eat after 20:00 or 8pm. I might snack here and there and I would like to get rid of that.
  2. Two 30min workouts. One of them needs to be outside. This one, I think I will do fine, because I love running and walking, so if I don’t feel like running, I will just go for a walk. And for the second workout, I will do my usual pilates/yoga/HIIT/Strength training.
  3. No soda or alcohol. I don’t ever drink alcohol, so no problem here for me and I used to not drink soda as well, I think about 7 years I cut it out of my diet completely, but lately, I have been sipping on coke here and there and I want to cut it again and not to drink it.
  4. Take a progress photo. I am going to take a photo every week, not every day, because I think the progress could be seen every few days, and also won’t be discouraged if I don’t see any progress the next day. I will also weigh myself once a week.
  5. 2 liter of water. This is the one thing that I am concerned with, I barely drink water, I can consume coffee as much as one can think of, but water? no. So this is the hard part for myself.
  6. 20 pages of reading. While I do not struggle with reading, I have a hard time to make it a consistent, sometimes I read 200 pages in one day or 0 pages for few days, so I would like to read every day.

I want to do this just to see how long will I stick with it, before failing miserable or just winning like a champion. I like challenges and improving myself overall, so this is for fun.

I will update weekly what I was good at and what was not working.

Have a good day or evening

or night…

or whenever you are reading!

--

--

Lilly Minasyan

Passion for books, running, yoga, coffee (I know I am so unique *heavy sarcasm)! Someone who aspires to be as smart as it gets :)